Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Thank you for all your help. Your service was excellent and very FAST. Many thanks for you kind and efficient service. I have already and will definitely continue to recommend your services to others in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Excellent customer service from the salesman thank you for taking care of all my interest and understanding my needs , I’m happy with my new X6

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

For an excellent customer experience on a previosly owned vehicle, Charles Webb is the person to work with., he made the purchase experience smoothe and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Meghan was great with all her work. I feel she deserves a ten. The finance department was great. The car I bought was a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

I am pleased. I always have a pleasant experience. Everybody knows their job and they all do it very well. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I Loved it! Drive from Las Vegas to San Diego to buy a bmw from this dealership. Would absolutely do it again in a heart beat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Arturo was helpful and very professional. I thought I needed brake pads based on the alert the car gave me and was ready to replace them. Instead, Arturo pointed out there was still enough pad remaining so no need to do that just yet. Wow! Now that's an employee who really knows how to take care of the customer. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Best BMW dealership in SD county. They know how to look after their BMW owners here! I used to go to a dealer further east, but have learned to stay away from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Enjoyed working with Sam Ketenjian and the team at BMW of San Diego. They got my car serviced and got me back on the road as scheduled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Super fast and responsive. Free loaner for two day repair. In and out fast at my appointment time. Car finished early and came back really clean. Gary my service advisor was really on top of it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Staff and Carlos Garcia made sure to transform the BMW purchase a piece of cake! From beginning to end the purchase process didn't took more than 1 hour!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent service and timely delivery. The SULEV warranty covered all the expenses as it was expected. The diagnosis also showed some issues with the air conditioning and passenger seat belt that were also covered by exiting BMW recalls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Martin was exceptional! They really worked with me to make sure I drove off with the best car in my budget range! Highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Chris Levy was my assigned service rep and he took great care of my needs. He was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The overall customer service at this BMW was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Always a pleasant experience at BMW of San Diego. I believe that the Penske ownership shows and makes a difference when compared to other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Great customer service, friendly environment, great work. I will recommend BMW of San Diego to my family and friends. I am very satisfied with its the work that was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Welcomed immediately as I arrived. Was provided with a nice new loaner and the best part was that the price was better than a quick oil change service store!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Staff has been very good and aupportive. answers any question you have. Also, they give a very good feal so no one can deny. good luck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I went from Mercedes to Audi, and then I graduated to BMW. I have worked with many sales people over the years and I’ve never met anybody as knowledgeable and passionate about the company that they work for. Jovanni was exceptional and a pleasure to work with - I’ll be working with her on my next purchase and recommending all of my peers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Always great service and love the staff. They make it so easy and friendly. Andrew our service guy is the best and so is Larry our salesman. Even Ash the sales manager checks on us to make sure we are happy. I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I pulled right in & was taken care of right away. Loaner car was awesome. Everything was taken care of with good recommendations. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I have been so pleased with the service CAROLINE Cook has provided me throughout the years. Caroline has always been clear and honest about the services needed and has never tried to up sell me on anything. It’s been great customer service provided by Caroline Cook!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Excellent service, from Charles, highly recommend BMW of San Diego (Kearny Mesa). Charles assisted us in obtaining two new leases, he answered all of our questions, was very knowledgeable, and patient with us. 10 out of 10 for Charles and BMW of San Diego.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

We just purchased a 2021 BMW X5 M50i. Amir was great. He made our buying experience a pleasure. This was our second BMW purchase in a year. We were tempted to purchase another Brand but Amir’s consistent customer service and attention to us made our final decision to remain a loyal BMW customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

This was an amazing experience, from the time we walked in the door and walked and drove off the lot . every person we dealt with was very helpful, easiest transaction and the customer service was amazing ,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

I always have the best service at BMW of San Diego. Thank you Chris Levy for always taking good care of my car. Keep up the excellent work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Great Service Experience at BMW of San Diego! I have been going to BMW of San Diego for the last 4 years. SAM KETENJIAN IS THE BEST SERVICE ADVISOR. Sam provides excellent customer service. He does a great job of taking care of my BMW, always makes my service experience exciting and seamless, he keeps me updated on the car status and explains all of the details. I really appreciate that. He is someone I would absolutely recommend to my family, friends, teammates. Yes, I have finally found my trusty Advisor. Thank You BMW of San Diego for the outstanding service. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Very good service, attentive and good job at follow up with any concern. Did the job on time, and have a nice customer waiting area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Simply the best, they fix my car that was messed up by another BMW dealership and charged me the minimum. Highly recommended to all BMW customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Service was done in timely manner. Only thing you may improve is to receive a call when the work is gone? I had to call to find out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

This is the 4th BMW we've had from this dealer. We'll likely be back again next time. They get things done, work with you on cost and structure, low pressure and provide a good overall experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Excellant sales force in Eddie Villaruz. Worked hard to find the right car at the right price. I will buy from them and Eddie again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Got the job done in time and on budget . No complaints . I received a call when my car was ready and it was ahead of schedule . Chris Levy does a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Their service is first rate. Marcilino Soto my service advisor was so kind and helpful. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend BMW of San Diego for your BMW service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Quick and efficient. Great experience i am man of few words. I don’t know what else you want me to say. Take a win!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Great experience and excellent service. Very happy with my new M5. The process was quick and pressure free. I would highly recommend to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

BMW San Diego was Very willing to accommodate purchasing car using remote technology even delivering directly to our door . Nothing was a problem transaction went very smoothly. Loved the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

VERY satisfied with my service. First time visit was flawless. From the moment I got there I was greeted and given instructions on the process. Didn’t have to wait long. My vehicle was kept over the weekend and was given a loaner car. Car was fixed within 2 days to allow for part to arrive. Employees were running around to expedite people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I have always received excellent service from both the service and the car loaner department. Especially from my service advisor Chris Levy. Thanks for the continued help and assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Chris Levy is an outstanding rep for Penske Auto - did an outstanding job keeping me informed and accommodating my requests. He was very friendly and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

As always, Brad (Lawn) in Service worked my appointment with ease, and had me back in my car in no time. Brad is a pleasure to work with, and his brand enthusiasm is appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Caroline Cook is very knowledgeable. She know whats she talking about. She help me feel comfortable to take my car at this place. Thank you Caroline Cook.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Brad is an excellent service advisor. He work with my Warranty company to ensure that everything was taken care of correctly the first time. Brad is excellent and staying in contact with me about the progress of my repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Martin Barnes (sales adviser) and Ginnie (finance) are both amazing people I got the pleasure of working with. My car is beautiful. They made the process easy and seamless. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I emailed interest, I received communication and it was a go from that point on. I was pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness and the way Christian Mariscal expedited everything to work for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Our car was acting strange not going into gear more like a failing transmission turn out it was an engine problem BMW swapped out the engine instead of band aiding the problem we were very impressed with the willingness to make sure the problem was taken care of!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great service! Kudos to Kimberly Taake! Super smooth process, great car, and overall experience was very enjoyable. Would recommend BMW of San Diego to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I always get the best service from Jayson ValeCruz! I highly recommend him as your service advisor. They always make sure my car is in tip top shape! Thank you Jayson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

When l had a concern about the cooling system, such as engine overheating, Ana Loredo, Service Director took care of my needs instantly. Along with his 37 year expert BMW Mechanic. I am sure my Car is in now good shape because of the prompt and honest service of San Diego BMW mechanic and staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Ease of setting up service appointment. Quick to get me through check in and car ready when promised I was quickly set up for a loaner car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Always the best service. Brad is always polite. Always on top of my issues. Love the new renovations as well. Thanks as always BMW and my Guy Brad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Brad Lawn always gives the best service!! Very knowledgeable and polite! Have used the same technician (Raf) and would never trust anyone else with my BMW! Thank you Brad and Raf for always taking such great care of my car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Christian did a outstanding job, I had such a great experience at BMW of San Diego. Will definitely be visiting this place again. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Excellent service ,good quality customer service attention to detail friendly people fast service they called me by my name in general I am very happy with everything thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

BMW of San Diego gets five stars for the service and sales staff from me. I am about to purchase my fifth BMW from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Great no pressure experience. We were able to get a great deal without a lot of back and forth. We are very happy with everyone there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I am a long time, loyal customer of BMW of San Diego. Dan Brummett has been my dealer representative for a number of years. I can always count on him to make the new car lease process a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Great service. Had the best experience. Mr. Marcelino was super helpful and very honest loved his customer service and would love to deal with him in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

wonderful dealership been going there for many years! Always helpful and courteous.Apts on time.Comfortable waiting area and good selection of new cars.Thanks for all the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Was treated with respect and courtesy during the whole buying process. The salesman and sales manager were both responsive to questions. Also felt I got a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Jeperh the salesman was very helpful and assisted me in choosing the vehicle I was planning on buying, went the extra step of finding the vehicle and showed me other colors of the same model I was planning on purchasing. I will recommend him to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Great customer service by Marcelino I’ll recommend it to my friends and family members thank you for great service and stay safe on this times

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Outstanding dealership who made my purchase during the pandemic convenient, easy and safe. Everything that was promised was delivered, and I love my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

When a clean car is received clean the tires after the service. Don’t tell me my car is ready then 45mins later it is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Great Service. Very clean and comfortable facility. They take you at your appointed time, listen to your concerns and keep you informed of progress. Loaner car was excellent. I have no hesitation recommending them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Wonderful service. Friendly and knowledgeable. I like the service of having someone bring me home and pick me up. I also like the car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Caroline Cook was a pleasure to work with. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Thank you very much. The Lyft drivers were also very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

It is a to work with the BMW San Diego service department. The people are friendly and take the time to listen. It is an easy process to ensure my BMWs are properly serviced and maintained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

I am very happy with BMW if San Diego! Customer service is exceptional and I love my car. I definitely feel like they go above and beyond every time I go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Thank you to Chris Levy for giving 150% effort to ensure top quality service from beginning to end. His professionalism, compassion, and expertise are top-notch. I will never, ever forget how hard he worked to make sure that my car received the best—the very best care. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Five stars all the way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Caroline was extremely helpful and timely getting me in and out of the dealership. All things accomplished, including a car wash. I would definitely recommend San Diego BMW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I truly appreciated the professionalism of every team member who served me, from the moment I drove up (greeted by Joshua Garza) to the moment my car was delivered to me. A special touch that my BMW was driven up to me instead of just being tossed into a hard-to-find parking spot. I am disappointed to learn this dealership is owned by Penske, as Penske Automotive Collision Center (Balboa Ave) was very dishonest with me and tried to coerce me to sell them my car instead of repairing it (which I had to have repaired elsewhere).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Thank you... It helped me that the car was serviced in a timely manner so I could take care of other responsibilities that day...thanks..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Andrew Kim is the best service advisor . He's very friendly, very helpful and great customer service. Kudos to Andrew. Give him a bonus and raise. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Great service. My vehicle was serviced and cleaned within the time frame I was given. Price is fair and was quoted pretty close. I was impressed with my service rep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Always a great experience at BMW San Diego. Gary James in service is wonderful and he always provides a pleasant experience. The service is always professional and quick. I always leave happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Jayson Vale Cruz is the best Service Advisor ever. He’s done a great job taking over for Duane Bjerk. He’s a great communicator and has great follow through!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Ash always handles our deals he is such a great guy who I trust very much. He has built the last 3 BMW for us and we loved them. Larry was the sales guy snd he was very nice and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Great people work here. They work with you. BMW has the best deals in my experience after being customers in every other car i owned. You wont leave unhappy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Brandyn Harris was the person I worked with at BMW of San Diego. He was patient & kept me informed during the entire process. Thank you, Brandyn!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

BMW San Diego was terrific. Sam Ketenjian was my Service Advisor, he was great: Efficient, a good communicator, knowledgeable and friendly! Highly recommend Sam and BMW San Diego!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

The advisor Caroline she give me friendly and excellent services she’s the best I like you deal wash my car am happy with us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Great experience and amazing customer service. Chris listened to all my concerns and took care of them. He also keep me updated on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Extremely helpful and caring. Very responsive. No pressure. Good pricing. Frank D is a pleasure to work with. He is very knowledgeable and listens to you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Quick and easy getting an appt for an oil service. Friendly staff and a loaner vehicle make the whole process of taking your car in seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Brought my car in for regular maintenance and to check out an odd noise. Service advisor dodged my calls, refusing to update me on status and then lied about progress even though no work was done. Kept my car for 2 days and did literally nothing (not even the simple oil change that was due) and lied telling me it had been done when I asked point blank. There are plenty of other service centers out there, so avoid this one at all costs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

The service was quite good. Finance was great, except the timing which was longer than expected. My new BMW has a great body style and features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

great! nice top notch friendly customer service. went to renew my lease and was in and out in a matter of 90 minutes. will see you back in 3 years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Caroline was great. I was greeted immediately. Turned over to Caroline and the service was finished sooner than expected. The waiting area was clean and quiet. Hi

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Location was excellent, auto inventory was plentiful, sales staff was courteous, and informative, and support staff was very informative in checking me out on the X3. Loving the new auto and glad of the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Great service. Friendly, professional and got a great deal. Did not have any bs like vin window etching, nitrogen fee, protective apliques and etc like some other dealers. Just plain get what you walked on the lot for which is awesome. Thanks Matt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Excellent service, professional, and took a couple hours. Marcelino was organized, communicated well and was able to set a car rental in advance. It was easy visit. Compared to a different dealer this place is organized and had protocols in place for Covid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Very clean dealership and the staff is very professional. Good selection of vehicles. Went in to buy an X5 and ended up with two vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Exceptional in every way highly recommend from the loaner car program to the sales staff always on point to your needs never a rush or feel like your rushed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Straight forward deal, Charles Webb is very friendly and a good adviser he’s so convincing, its our second car in this bmw san diego.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

my service rep is awesome - always helpful and guides me in right direction. She was very informative and helped me find best resolution for my service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Brad Lawn is the best service person I have experienced. He is a no nonsense businessman and gives an honest and true assessment of their car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Prompt and efficient service department.. Also I returned a leased vehicle.The person helping me at the front reception desk was excellent and very helpfull.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

I appreciated the special efforts everyone performed to have a safe environment and communication during the pandemic. They were polite, responsive to my questions and completed the work in an acceptable time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Service rep Chris was friendly, professional, and efficient. Gets the job done! Got in and out quickly and resolved a recall repair too. Highly recommend Chris.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review